Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law

School of Politics and International Studies

Media Contacts

If you require a Politics, International or Development expert, contact the University of Leeds Press Office on 0113 343 4031 or email the press office.

Staff Directory

A - Z by Surname
A   B   C   D   E   G   H   I   L   M   N   P   R   S   T   W

A

Dr Emma-Louise Anderson - Lecturer in International Development with Research Methods
Tel: 0113 343 4924. Email: e.l.anderson@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Judi Atkins - Research Fellow in British Politics
Tel: 0113 343 1786. Email: j.r.atkins@leeds.ac.uk

B

Professor David S. Bell - Emeritus Professor of French Government and Politics
Tel: . Email: d.s.bell@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Alexander Beresford - Lecturer in the Politics of African Development
Tel: 0113 343 6803. Email: a.beresford@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Lars Berger - Associate Professor in International Security
Tel: 0113 343 4184. Email: l.berger@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Ray Bush - Professor of African Studies and Development Politics
Tel: 0113 343 4392. Email: r.c.bush@leeds.ac.uk

C

Dr Alan Craig - Pears Lecturer in Israel and Middle East Studies
Tel: 0113 343 2492. Email: a.craig@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Gordon Crawford - Professor of Development Politics
Tel: 0113 343 4439. Email: g.crawford@leeds.ac.uk

D

Dr Charlie Dannreuther - Lecturer in European Political Economy
Tel: 0113 343 6844. Email: ipicd@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Graeme Davies - Senior Lecturer in International Security
Tel: 0113 343 9012. Email: g.a.m.davies@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Dean - Lecturer in Politics
Tel: 0113 343 4388. Email: ipijde@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. Kris Dunn - Lecturer in Comparative Politics
Tel: 01133 434 398. Email: k.p.dunn@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Caroline Dyer - Reader in Education in Development
Tel: 0113 343 4402. Email: c.dyer@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Hugh Dyer - Associate Professor of World Politics
Tel: 0113 343 6840. Email: h.c.dyer@leeds.ac.uk

E

Dr Kingsley Edney - Lecturer in Politics and International Relations of China
Tel: 0113 343 4224. Email: K.J.Edney@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Derek Edyvane - Associate Professor in Political Theory
Tel: 0113 343 8530. Email: d.j.edyvane@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Jocelyn Evans - Professor of Politics
Tel: 0113 343 3681. Email: j.a.j.evans@leeds.ac.uk

G

Dr N. Susan Gaines - Lecturer in Politics
Tel: 0113 343 0147. Email: s.gaines@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Gallagher - Lecturer in Security Studies and Research Methods
Tel: 0113 343 9202. Email: a.gallagher@leeds.ac.uk

H

Dr Christine Margerum Harlen - Lecturer in US Politics and International Political Economy
Tel: 0113 343 4405. Email: C.M.Harlen@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Richard Hayton - Lecturer in Politics
Tel: 0113 343 4386. Email: R.Hayton@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Timothy Heppell - Associate Professor of British Politics
Tel: 0113 343 4404. Email: t.heppell@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Victoria Honeyman - Lecturer in British Politics
Tel: 0113 343 4875. Email: v.c.honeyman@leeds.ac.uk

I

Mr Michael Innes - Visiting Research Fellow
Tel: +44 (0)758 134 1400. Email: m.innes@leeds.ac.uk

L

Dr Soohyun Christine Lee - Lecturer in Comparative Politics
Tel: 0113 343 3767. Email: s.c.lee@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Simon Lightfoot - Senior Lecturer in European Politics
Tel: 0113 343 1765. Email: s.j.lightfoot@leeds.ac.uk

M

Dr Stuart McAnulla - Lecturer in British Politics and Political Science Methodology
Tel: 0113 343 5014. Email: s.d.mcanulla@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Duncan McCargo - Professor of Political Science
Tel: 0113 343 6865. Email: d.j.mccargo@leeds.ac.uk

N

Professor Edward Newman - Professor of International Security
Tel: 0113 343 6842. Email: e.newman@leeds.ac.uk

P

Professor Ruth Pearson - Emeritus Professor of Development Studies
Tel: . Email: r.pearson@leeds.ac.uk

R

Mr Hugo Radice - Life Fellow
Tel: . Email: h.k.radice@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Jason Ralph - Professor in International Relations
Tel: 0113 343 4429. Email: j.g.ralph@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Nick Robinson - Associate Professor in Politics
Tel: 0113 343 4790. Email: n.robinson@leeds.ac.uk

S

Dr Marcus Schulzke - Research Fellow
Tel: . Email: M.B.Schulzke@leeds.ac.uk

Dr David Seawright - Senior Lecturer in British Politics
Tel: 0113 343 6898. Email: d.seawright@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Graham M Smith - Lecturer in Political Theory
Tel: 0113 343 4396. Email: ipigms@leeds.ac.uk

T

Professor Kevin Theakston - Professor of British Government; Head of School
Tel: 0113 343 4391. Email: k.theakston@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Adam Tyson - Lecturer in Southeast Asian Politics
Tel: 0113 343 6865. Email: a.d.tyson@leeds.ac.uk

W

Dr Dominic Welburn - Teaching Fellow in Political Theory
Tel: 0113 343 8012. Email: d.j.welburn@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Jörg Wiegratz - Lecturer in Political Economy of Global Development
Tel: 0113 343 9205. Email: j.wiegratz@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Mette Wiggen - Teaching Fellow (part-time)
Tel: 0113 343 6897. Email: m.wiggen@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Polly Wilding - Lecturer in Gender and International Development
Tel: 0113 343 4785. Email: p.wilding@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Neil Winn - Senior Lecturer in European Studies; POLIS Director of Student Education
Tel: 0113 343 6846. Email: n.winn@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Kerri Woods - Lecturer in Political Theory
Tel: 0113 34 38012 . Email: k.woods@leeds.ac.uk

Dr James Worrall - Lecturer in International Relations
Tel: 0113 343 9207. Email: j.e.worrall@leeds.ac.uk

© Copyright Leeds 2014